Go Back   Bodybuilding.net - Bodybuilding Forum > Bodybuilding Discussion > Anabolic Forum
Register Arcade FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-30-2007, 04:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
Drew8283
Rank: New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7

Gender:
Default Anthony Roberts site

Hey
I was just wondering if anyone knows whats going on with his site? I've been trying to get on there but haven't been able to.
thx
Drew
Drew8283 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2007, 04:24 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ross86
Rank: Lightweight
Experience: > 1 Year
 
Ross86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,284
Country:

Gender:
Send a message via AIM to Ross86
Default

What is the web address?
Ross86 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2007, 10:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
sdf42450
Rank: Member
Experience: 7-10 Years
 
sdf42450's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 434

Default

Anthony Roberts is a worthless hack... he knows just enough about AAS to sound like he knows what he's talking about, but if you try to debate any of the science behind some of his claims/theories you'll find he doesn't know nearly as much as he pretends he does.

EDIT: lmao!!! i just did a quick google search to try to backup my claim... this is what popped up right away:

http://anabolicfitness.infopop.net/2...3&m=9561033641

Last edited by sdf42450; 12-30-2007 at 10:55 PM.

sdf42450 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2007, 04:56 AM   #4 (permalink)
Drew8283
Rank: New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7

Gender:
Default

I didn't know that. I only just found his web site not to long ago. He does however have profiles of everything which I figured would be a good learning tool. Although steriod.com also has profiles.
Drew8283 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2007, 07:09 AM   #5 (permalink)
Joker13
Rank: Bantamweight
 
Joker13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Somewhere in the USA
Posts: 723
Country:

Gender:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdf42450 View Post
Anthony Roberts is a worthless hack... he knows just enough about AAS to sound like he knows what he's talking about, but if you try to debate any of the science behind some of his claims/theories you'll find he doesn't know nearly as much as he pretends he does.

EDIT: lmao!!! i just did a quick google search to try to backup my claim... this is what popped up right away:

http://anabolicfitness.infopop.net/2...3&m=9561033641
I got into it with him about stuff he claims, and what I found out to be true about him. and ended up getting banned from the site that just worshiped him

Joker13's Sig:S.F.W's Joker Style
Not Based on D.C.

Exercise Directory http://www.exrx.net/Lists/Directory.html
Joker13 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2007, 10:55 AM   #6 (permalink)
sdf42450
Rank: Member
Experience: 7-10 Years
 
sdf42450's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 434

Default

yeah same thing happend to me at Mind & Muscle. everyone was jocking his nuts but i tried to debate him on the technical aspects of the crap he was writing... instead of actually engaging me in dicussion, i ended up getting banned.

it's all about money... he was paying to be a sponsered there and so they let him write whatever crap he wanted and instead of trying to back it up, he just went crying to the admins/mods to ban me.

took people about a year and a half to realize he was a complete douchebag.

his store is a complete ripoff praying on guys who dont' know better.

sdf42450 is offline   Reply With Quote
 

Reply

  Bodybuilding.net - Bodybuilding Forum > Bodybuilding Discussion > Anabolic Forum


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC5
Jesse Livermore, Direct Choice Breakdown Cover, Sell Your Business, Layouts for Model Trains, Buy Domain Name
4TV.com - Watch TV Online