Bodybuilding Forum - Bodybuilding.net

Bodybuilding Forum - Bodybuilding.net (/)
-   Supplements (http://www.bodybuilding.net/supplements/)
-   -   Supplement Opinions For Pre/Post Workout (http://www.bodybuilding.net/supplements/supplement-opinions-for-pre-post-workout-14566.html)

BLACKGT 08-21-2011 10:15 AM

Supplement Opinions For Pre/Post Workout
 
I'm curious as to what you're suggestions and personal opinions are on the following products. It's tough to research online because there are so many products with such great reviews that it's tough to know where to start. I understand that different products work for different people, but simply want you're opinion on potential supplements.

Pre-Workout:
MP Assault
Jack3d

Post-Workout:
MP Recon
Afterglow

Optimum 100% Whey

I am 5'8", 160pounds. I'm looking to get stronger, while obviously gaining mass, and to be cut, not just bulky. I appreciate any input.

BLACKGT 08-21-2011 10:56 AM

Is there a way to edit a post on these forums?

Anyway to set aside any confusion, here is a more specific list:

Pre-Workout: 30 Minutes before
MP Assault
Jack3d

Post-Workout: Immediately after
MP Recon
Afterglow

Post-Workout: 30 Minutes after
Optimum 100% Whey

FitnessFreek 08-21-2011 03:05 PM

I have never used the Pre WO's that you listed but have heard great things about Jack3d. I use 1MR and love it.

As for the post workouts that you listed for immediately after you workout, never tried them. But, the protein is the same protein that I use so that's a good choice lol.

Probably didnt help you as much as you wanted lol but oh well.

BLACKGT 08-21-2011 09:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by FitnessFreek (Post 90342)
I have never used the Pre WO's that you listed but have heard great things about Jack3d. I use 1MR and love it.

As for the post workouts that you listed for immediately after you workout, never tried them. But, the protein is the same protein that I use so that's a good choice lol.

Probably didnt help you as much as you wanted lol but oh well.

I've heard real good things about Jack3d too, however every good review that MP Assault has says that they prefer MP over Jack3d. So I wanted to hear some more opinions on both.

Optimum 100% is obviously one of the best in the business. However, I'm not sure it gives that intense energy surge that I want before workout, nor is it an extremely fast working protein which I wanted immediately after workout. But I believe it's good enough that it needs to be incorporated somewhere during the course of a workout day and figured post workout is best.

irondog19 02-08-2012 07:21 PM

I've tried both the pre-workouts before, not too bad. Like most pre-workouts my body adapts to them fairly quickly. However, currently right now Im using Nutrabolics Swollen. So far I'm loving it, great pumps and focus. Most importantly it doesnt upset my stomach which is huge for me when choosing a supplement!

Also just added in Geranium into my plan, loving that as well! Unreal focus and intensity.

marinevet 02-09-2012 09:28 PM

I take Vitamin World's Nos Blast Concentrate. It is the same formula as Jack3D. ON Whey is great, I love the stuff.

Kevsworld 02-11-2012 07:18 PM

I'm not sure you'd need to take two pre-workout supplements. Choose one or the other. You'd probably do just fine having a protein shake (whey) some time after you train. Don't over-think pre and post workout supplements/nutrition. As long as your overall eating plan is in order then pre/post workout supplements won't make much difference.

Pirate 02-14-2012 03:37 PM

My pre-workout
Food

My post-workout
More food

TessaAlfred 02-20-2012 02:24 AM

I would like to recommend,

Per-Workout:
Mesomorph Saver
Jack3d
Napalm XS

Post-Workout:
Nuke
AfterMath
Amino Recovery

GYM-RATT 02-27-2012 06:27 AM

I use the PWR good stuff.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:50 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.