Bodybuilding Forum - Bodybuilding.net

Bodybuilding Forum - Bodybuilding.net (/)
-   Training (http://www.bodybuilding.net/training/)
-   -   opinions about this growth plan, please (http://www.bodybuilding.net/training/opinions-about-this-growth-plan-please-7643.html)

Ashcroft 10-02-2007 09:04 AM

opinions about this growth plan, please
 
Hi! im newbie

How do you see this plan of volume 3 days per week alternating them of this form?, modifications?

Monday: Biceps, shoulder, triceps
Wednesday: chest, legs
Friday: back, biceps, shoulder

Monday: Chest, legs
Wednesday: Biceps, shoulder, triceps
Friday: back, chest

Im interested about results in chest and arms coverall

Darkhorse 10-02-2007 09:20 AM

Not good at all.. How could you honestly do "volume work" to your chest AND legs in the same day?

If you're interested in growing, I would do legs at least twice a week instead.

I don't know what your strength base is since you're new, but you should be more concerned with gaining strength (which will give you mass) vs. doing anything remotely related to volume.

Now, I cannot stop you if you want to jump into the fun world of volume training vs. establishing your strength base, and that's fine.

Ashcroft 10-02-2007 10:09 AM

how do you modificate my plan?

thanks

hrdgain81 10-02-2007 11:38 AM

What are you stats, ht, wt, age, big 3 lift maxes, and how long have you been consistantly lifting for.

Ashcroft 10-03-2007 07:43 AM

hi, my stats are 6 height and 160 lbs, 22 years old

Darkhorse 10-03-2007 07:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hrdgain81 (Post 42634)
big 3 lift maxes, and how long have you been consistantly lifting for.

Ashcroft, you got half of it done.. But not the important parts!

Ashcroft 10-03-2007 08:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 0311 (Post 42673)
Ashcroft, you got half of it done.. But not the important parts!

How I can know it? Im newbie :(

Darkhorse 10-03-2007 09:36 AM

"Then you must start from the beginning." - Morphius

The most basic of programs will serve you well..

Day One:

Squat
Bench
Row

Day Three:

Military Press
Pullups
Deadlifts

Day Five:

Squat
Bench or Dips
Row

Work on strength a la 3 sets of 5 reps on everything since you're brand spanking new. Strength progression is your ONLY true goal if you want mass. Build a foundation for your house to stand on.

BG5150 10-03-2007 10:34 AM

"Modificate" That's a new one for me. ;)

Ashcroft 10-04-2007 02:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 0311 (Post 42682)
"Then you must start from the beginning." - Morphius

The most basic of programs will serve you well..

Day One:

Squat
Bench
Row

Day Three:

Military Press
Pullups
Deadlifts

Day Five:

Squat
Bench or Dips
Row

Work on strength a la 3 sets of 5 reps on everything since you're brand spanking new. Strength progression is your ONLY true goal if you want mass. Build a foundation for your house to stand on.

ok, Ill do it

Can you say me what muscular groups works each one of those exercises?

thanks to help me


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:22 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.